Residence Directors

Each residence hall has a Residence Director who serves as the primary CSE administrative contact for the building. Residence Directors provide supervision, guidance and support for the Resident Advisors in addition to coordinating response to escalated resident needs or concerns. If you are interested in applying to be a Residence Director, please visit the graduate employment opportunities website.

For the 2017-2018 academic year, there are eleven Residence Directors. You can connect with your Residence Director through your residence hall portal on OrgSync.


Aram Mohammadi

Aram Mohammadi

Email Address: amohammadi@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Middle Eastern Studies

Residence Hall(s): Mitchell Hall & Lafayette Hall

CJ Maduka

CJ Maduka

Email Address: cmaduka@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Organizational Sciences

Residence Hall(s): JBKO Hall, Munson Hall & Fulbright Hall

Frank Schleimer

Frank Schleimer

Email Address: fschleimer@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Education & Human Development

Residence Hall(s): West Hall

Jasmine Cannon

Jasmine Cannon

Email Address: jdcannon@gwu.edu

Area of Study: American Studies

Residence Hall(s): South Hall & The Dakota

Jili Zhou

Jili Zhou

Email Address: jili@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Information Systems Technology

Residence Hall(s): Guthridge Hall, FSK Hall & 2109 F Street

Kelsey Porter

Kelsey Porter

Email Address: kelseyp@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Health Administration

Residence Hall(s): District House

Kennethea Wilson

Kennethea Wilson

Email Address: kennethea93@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Public Health

Residence Hall(s): 1959 E Street & Amsterdam Hall

Kimberly Tanner

Kimberly Tanner

Email Address: ktanner28@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Sociology

Residence Hall(s): Somers Hall & the Hillsides

Laura Rouse

Laura Rouse

Email Address: rouselaura7@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Higher Education Administration

Program Coordinator for MVC

Mekdes Tsega

Mekdes Tsega

Email Address: mtsega@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Health Policy

Residence Hall(s): Shenkman Hall, International House & the Aston

Tinsae Gebriel

Tinsae Gebriel

Email Address: tgebriel@gwu.edu

Area of Study: Public Policy

Residence Hall(s): Thurston Hall, Floors 1-5